III part solo vibraphone suite

Reaching for Sindhu

Reaching for Sindhu by Christos Rafalides is a three part suite for solo vibraphone. The piece begins with eight bars of introduction that leads into Section A where the melody is introduced. The repeat of the section essentially established 'home' that is safe, comfortable, and warm. Section B marks the departure, and journey begins into the unexpected an unknown. Section C begins the introduction of the Indian Konnakol by recreating the concept of the tabla on the vibraphone. Numerous subdivisions over a 7/8 pattern are featured in this section. Section D keeps the 7/8 pulse but it is converted into a syncopated latin feel.

A PDF will be emailed to you within 24 hours of purchase.

A Hardcopy Booklet will be mailed to you within a few days.

Please make sure to add your shipping address.

  • $ 20 Download PDF version
  • Hardcopy Version
  • $32 Hardcopy U.S. shipping
    $40 Hardcopy Internation Shipping


Reaching for Sindhu
{{ currentTime / duration }}
{{ currentTime | hhmmss }} / {{ duration | hhmmss }}